First entry

The revamped website is off to a fast start. I like the clean, bold photos. We will find blasting related images with the same simple and clean lines.

Officers

The officers of the Lake Superior Chapter of the ISEE Spring 2012

Pres Nicholas Johnson snick@hoovercon.com
Vice Pres Jim Keenan keenans@rangenet.com
Treasurer Jack Eloranta jeloranta@frontiernet.net
Secretary Joe Hejny joe.hejny@am.dynonobel.com
Director Joe Sullivan sullivan357@excite.com
Director Don Thompson dthompson@tbirdpac.com
Director Joe McCormick
Director Ron Shoden RDShoden@northlc.com

Links

The following is a list of regional organisations and companies that participate in the local blasting industry.


International Society of Explosives Engineer
www.isee.org
The ISEE provides information about the society including its publications, calendar of events, and industry links

Calder and Workman inc.
www.info-mine.com

MinnBlast 2010

Welcome to MinnBlast '10. Thanks to the strong support of our members and our sponsoring companies, MinnBlast'10 is bigger and better than ever. We are featuring three ISEE Certificate Program classes plus a course on Blast Design on March 31st and a full slate of speakers on April 1st plus a breakout session for drivers and one for removal of beaver dams using explosives. We are also offering a mine tour on Wednesday afternoon.

March 31 & April 1, 2010 at The Coates Hotel, Virginia, MN

Wednesday Schedule